Tenge Banknotes Of 2006 Withdrawn In Kazakhstan

Free Floating Rate For Tenge Was Justified - Nazarbayev

KazWorld.info – Oct 4, 2016 to Oct 3, 2017 these notes are exchanged without commission at any second tier bank and RK NB branches.

October 3, 2016, circulation stops of 2000, 5000, 10 000 tenge banknotes, launched into circulation in 2006.

Then, as previously reported, within 12 months – from October 4, 2016 to October 3, 2017 – these notes can be exchanged at any second tier bank. Any banknotes of this value remaining on expiry of this period will be accepted for exchange in all the RK National Bank branches until October 3, 2020.

Kazakhstani tenge is the currency of Kazakhstan. It is divided into 100 tïın (тиын, also transliterated as tiyin or tijin). The ISO-4217 code is KZT.

The National Bank of Kazakhstan issued banknotes of new series in 2006. They have the same values as the previously existed ones.

The 2006 series is far more exotic than its predecessors. The obverse is vertical and the denomination is written in Kazakh. All denominations depict the Astana Bayterek monument, the flag of Kazakhstan, the Coat of arms, the handprint with a signature of president Nursultan Nazarbayev and fragments of the national anthem. The main differences across each denomination are only the colours, the values, the underprint patterns.

On the contrast, the reverses are more differentiated. The value is written in Russian. Each denomination shows a unique building and geography of Kazakhstan in the outline of Kazakhstan border.

Tenge Banknotes Of 2006 Withdrawn In Kazakhstan