New structure of RK Government

Aug 06. Kazpravda

New structure of RK GovernmentThe President made a decision on a new structure of the Cabinet, which consists of 12 ministries and 30 committees.

Five new ministries have been created.

– Ministry of Investment and Development headed by Asset Issekeshev

– Ministry of National Economy headed by Erbolat Dossaev.

– Ministry of Health and Social Development led by Tamara Duysenova

– Minister of Culture and Sport headed by Arystan Muhamediuly

– Ministry of Energy led by Vladimir Shkolnik

“The Ministry for Investment and Development is transferred the functions and powers of the Ministry of Industry and New Technologies, Transport and Communications, the Agency for Communications and Information, the National Space Agency, as well as the issues of energy efficiency and geology, ” – said the President.

Introducing Asset Issekeshev as Minister for Investment and Development, President Nursultan Nazarbayev said that Issekeshev all these years gained experience and will continue to work without the prefix “deputy prime minister”. Jenis Kasymbek and Askar Zhumagaliyev are appointed the first deputy and deputy (respectively) of Minister for Investment and Development.

The Ministry of energy is transferred the functions and powers of Ministry of Oil and Gas, Ministry of industry and new technologies and Ministry of environment and water resources in terms of environmental protection. All issues on the development of green economy, including policies, coordination and control are also imposed on this Ministry. Vladimir Shkolnik is appointed Minister of Energy. At this stage, he is the most suitable and experienced person who understands the industry, said the President. Uzakbai Karabalin is appointed his first deputy. The National Company Kazatomprom is already headed by former Minister of Environment and Water Resources Nurlan Kapparov.

In addition, the powers of the Ministry of Emergency Situations are passed to the Ministry of Interior Affairs. Vladimir Bozhko became deputy of Kalmukhanbet Kasymov. The financial police will be abolished with the transfer of its functions to the Agency for civil service affairs and combating corruption, which will be headed by Kairat Kozhamzharov. The issues of economic and financial offenses are transferred to the Ministry of Finance. Bolat Zhamishev will chair the Development Bank of Kazakhstan.

* * *

President Nazarbayev dismisses 6 ministers


President Nursultan Nazarbayev has signed a decree on dismissal of six ministers, a member of the Government, heads of agencies in connection with their transfer to another job, the press service of Akorda reported.

Salidat Kairbekova – Minister of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

Zhanis Kasymbek – Minister of Transport and Communications of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

Nurlan Kapparov – Minister of Environment and Water Resources of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

Uzakbay Karabalin – Minister of Oil and Gas of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

Bolat Zhamishev – Minister of Regional Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

Vladimir Bozhko – Minister for Emergency Situations of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

Askar Zhumagaliyev – Member of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

Alikhan Baymenov – Chairman of Kazakhstan Agency for Civil Service;

Rashid Tusupbekov – Chairman of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Fighting Economic and Corruption Crimes (Financial Police).