Welcome to Kazakhstan

June 17. Kazpravda


Welcome to KazakhstanKazakhstan establishes a visa-free regime for the citizens of the United States, the Netherlands, Great Britain, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, the United Arab Emirates, the Republic of Korea and Japan during 15 July 2014 – 15 July 2015.

During this period, the citizens of these 10 countries, possessing valid diplomatic, official and national passports can repeatedly arrive, depart and transit through Kazakhstan without a visa for up to 15 calendar days from the moment of crossing the state border. If necessary, a foreign national may stay in the country for more than 15 days but he has to obtain a “business” visa in the Internal Affairs bodies in the order, prescribed by law, and a visa of “investor” category – in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

According to the MFA, the establishment of the visa-free regime from 15 June 2014 to 15 July 2015 is pilot, and by the end of the project the Government decides to extend it or not.

The initiative was announced at the 27th meeting of the Foreign Investors Council by President Nazarbayev. First Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs – National Commissioner of EXPO 2017 Rapil Zhoshybayev said it is a special step of our country, aimed at further facilitation of cooperation with other countries, investment attraction, and creation of favorable conditions for international travel on the eve of EXPO 2017 in Astana.

Kazakhstan will intensify negotiations with the above and other interested countries to ease visa requirements for Kazakhstanis.